Explore. Learn. Create. Enjoy. Connect.

Close Icon
Contact Info     540-885-3961 or 540-949-6354

Holiday & Closings Schedule   arrow

All Augusta County Library locations are closed for the following upcoming holidays. Normal operating hours resume the next business day after each closing.

  • Monday, January 1: New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 15: Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 19: President’s Day
  • Monday, May 28: Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, July 4: Fourth of July
  • Monday, September 3: Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 22: Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 23: Day after Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 24: Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, December 25: Christmas

Augusta County Library will be closed when Augusta County government offices are closed for inclement weather. The Augusta County Government website announces all closings or delays.

If the library is open, we do not usually cancel scheduled programs. We post our program cancellations or closings on the Calendar of Events and the  Library’s Facebook page.

Follow us there for the most up-to-date information. For more details on inclement weather closings, please see our Inclement Weather Policy.