Library Board

Library Board


The Library Board was established by the Augusta County Board of Supervisors to manage and control the free public library.  It is composed of one trustee from each magisterial district, appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  The Board assists in the preparation of an annual budget, establishes policies, and advocates for the library.


2023 Meeting Schedule

Date Location
January 26, 2023 Fishersville
March 23, 2023 Fishersville
June 8, 2023 TBD
July 27, 2023 TBD
September 22, 2023 Fishersville
November 30, 2023 Fishersville

The next Library Board meeting is Thursday, June 8 at 4 PM. The location is to be determined. This will be an informal meet and greet with board members. If you would like to make a public comment or sign up to speak, please fill out the following form:




Beverley Manor

Terri Kisamore

Middle River

Melody Puffenbarger

North River

Betsy Curry


Alex Davis


Carol Turrentine

South River

Doran L. Stegura – Chair


James Stewart II

Board of Supervisors Liaison

Pam Carter

Ex-Officio Members

Library Director: Jennifer Brown

Friends of the Augusta County Library President: Candida Clark

Augusta County Library Foundation President: Kathleen Cavender

March 2023 Board Packet